The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

MagNecro dps skill rotation?

Nova_J
Nova_J
✭✭✭✭
Hey peeps, I'm fairly new to the game and am trying to better my dps on my necro. My stats are good but in vet dungeons and other end game content my dps is lacking and im thinking its because I lack proper rotation and LA weaving etc. I've tried to look online but everyone is saying different things or the build is outdated so I came here.

Do you guys have any advice on what I should be doing?
I am running Julianos and Mother's Sorrow with 2 lighting staffs.

My spell damage is 2159 and my crit is 68% without potions.

Any suggestions would be great ty.
Edited by Nova_J on April 1, 2020 12:13AM
  • WrathOfInnos
    WrathOfInnos
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    The best Magcro rotations are very dynamic and difficult to master. I’m not a great Magcro so I just do a simple one.

Front Bar: Skull, Blastbones, Arcanist, Siphon, Inner Light, Shooting Star

Back Bar: Unstable Wall, Orb, Boneyard, Channeled Accel, Siphon/Flex Spot, Colossus

Rotation is to start with: Channeled Accel, swap, Blastbones, Arcanist, swap

Then repeat:
    1. Boneyard
    2. Orb
    3. Wall
    swap
    4. Blastbones + Siphon (simultaneously)
    5. Skull
    6. Skull
    7. Blastbones + Siphon (simultaneously)
    8. Skull
    9. Skull
    10. Blastbones (no Siphon here, save the corpse for Boneyard)
    swap