The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

"Unable to Connect to Game Server"

KnightPaladins
KnightPaladins
Soul Shriven
This is my first time posting, so sorry if i get jargon wrong or posted in the wrong category. Im on xbox and i need help, so, i figured this was a good place.

So, for about 3 weeks now, I've not been able to log in very long, before im kicked with "unable to connect to game server. Please make sure you have a valid internet connection".

I have looked at every single forum post. I have tried every solution presented by ESO's official website twice over. And for 3 weeks, after testing and retesting and resetting and wriggling into tight spaces to fiddle with my router... absolutely 0 progress. Still that endless screen of "unable to connect to game server. Please make sure you have a valid internet connection".

I understand it's probably a legal obligation that keeps the game dev's hands tied so they can only repeat the same instructions over and over in support tickets, but it's absolutely miserable. I love this game but I've tried at least 12 different solutions only for NOTHING to work and my hope is waning. Help.
XBOX NA Player. Just....... trying my best.
  • KnightPaladins
    KnightPaladins
    Soul Shriven
    Worth noting that every other online game i have works. And my internet is slow but stable (i use ethernet).
  • ZOS_Bill
    ZOS_Bill
    admin
    @KnightPaladins