Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Has the Attitude of PvPers Changed?

Iskiab
Iskiab
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭
So I’ve been playing alts and switched mains. I have two toons that barely broke assault/support 10 so low/mid MMR and I can’t seem to go a game without seeing trolls.

Here’s an example: I queued up for a random and got a capture the relic game. I defend because everyone else ran off, then I see my team is just dueling in the middle so I leave.

Incoming flood of hate tells saying how bad I am, and I’m a noob because they’ve never seen me before and they’re high MMR... coming from a CP500 who basicly just started playing the game. See the same person on my team next time in a chaos ball, they then never pick up the ball once and just picked off random people leaving me to defend having the ball solo... again, picking off randoms to inflate their stats.

I play another random, capture the relic and this time it’s from a different team. I get lots of hate tells, ‘oh it took 4 of you guys to take me down, blah blah blah’ all while ignoring objectives.

Are newer pvper’s more trolly or just that bad? I seem to never get death matches anymore because of random, and just flag games against people ignoring objectives, perhaps intentionally tanking their MMR to get new players so they they can try and get padded KvR ratios. Is there a Troll tier of have things just gotten worse? My ignore list is exploding.

Edit - this is PC-NA
Edited by Iskiab on January 13, 2020 5:08PM
Looking for any guildies I used to play with:
Havoc Warhammer - Alair
LoC EQ2 - Mayi and Iskiab
Condemned and Tabula Rasa - Rift - Iskiab
Or anyone else I used to play games with in guilds I’ve forgotten
  • idk
    idk
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    PvP has always been full of trolls and more.