The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

Ashfall Cornerclub (Kragenhome)

Araneae6537
Araneae6537
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭✭✭
I'm still new to the game (started this past July) and housing but am very much enjoying it! :smiley: I originally bought and decorated Kragenhome for @JHartEllis 's recent Kragenhome Kraze contest and my goal was to as best I could recreate the look and more importantly the feel of the cornerclubs in TES III Morrowind. I am fairly happy with how it turned out but am considering how I might improve it (just for fun now, the contest has ended) and would welcome feedback and suggestions! :) You are also more than welcome to visit -- I am on the PC NA server, house open to visitors, and should now also be listed as an Open House through Essential Housing Tools.

x0au2ceiwcqu.png

Welcome to Ashfall Cornerclub, Outlander!

nontz3uoh7nh.png

The backroom is for the exclusive use of House Dres and their guests~

v13fjrhaf3j6.png

Some considerations
I love chiaroscuro, dramatic lighting, mood lighting, so while I'll consider changes, I would not wish to increase the overall level of lighting.
Besides hopefully being reminiscent of Morrowind's cornerclubs, I wanted it to also fit the establishment's actual location in Kragenmoor, currently under the rule of House Dres.
I like the feel of the low ceiling but had also intended a second floor but felt that various stairs/ramps took up too much of the raised back area and detracted from the look more than was added. I might instead get rid of the bookcase and replace it with a "door," suggesting more private rooms beyond. I do like the juxtaposition of the Dres chains screens and the window and would be loath to make layout changes that sacrificed this.