Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Cant keep my stamsorc alive in BGs

festher
festher
✭✭
i like the playing style of stamsorc so i keep trying to learn it, but often i just have to take a break and play my magblade for a while to not feel like a complete noob.

I have tried different builds and right now im running with Troll King, Bone Pirate and Briarheart (front and back) 6 medium and 1 heavy. Full impen. Unbuffed 12k resist. 38k stam, 2k stam recovery and 22k hp (inside BG). I have a strong bow back-bar (injection, draining shot, snipe) and use it a lot but probably mostly because i die if i try to charge/dizzy/exe or something. Die is a small word. i melt in 2-3 sec

i have tried heavy Pariah and Bloodspawn which of cause makes me tanky, but also without much dmg. I have tried a middle-road with Medium Fortified Brass but dmg is weak and survivability is slightly better. I am maintaining my hurrycane and surge and try to dodge roll and kite a lot. but its seems i face people who can just stay in the center of shitt and mitigate the damage while blowing me up, Dots are not my problem. I die much faster than that

My melee/frontbar is my problem (hurrycane, charge, dizzy, rally, surge) due to the fact i die if i use it

Tips and advice is very much appriciated :)
Edited by festher on September 8, 2019 5:58PM
  • MurderMostFoul
    MurderMostFoul
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Use streak+dark deal, trade about 600 Stam recovery for resists.
    “There is nothing either good or bad, but thinking makes it so.”
  • Vermethys
    Vermethys
    ✭✭✭✭
    Check out the StamSorc build I have in my signature if you wish :) -- it's tried and tested thoroughly in BGs and CP Open-World. Great survivability, mobility, and nice damage (whether burst or pressure). It also handles Templars well because of its innate high speed and Streak.