The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

noob skills question

dogeddie
dogeddie
I have a stamplar. I am no power gamer, but am interested in a stable character just for single player farting around in the evenings after work once in a while. I have been raising and using skills related to stamina only, except one for healing. Is that correct, or should i also be using magic related skills as well? Not sure just how literally to take the whole stamina based character idea. I can pretty much guarantee your suggestions will not insult my intelligence as although i am a longtime gamer, i am new to MMOs and building a strict character such as this. Thanks for any help on moving forward.

I use a sword and shield and a bow fwiw.
Edited by dogeddie on August 30, 2019 3:47AM
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    For Damage, you focus on one Attribute or the Other. Unfortunately this nerfs healing if your attribute of choice is Stamina. Vigor is about the only good stamina heal. I think, as I have yet to get that on any of my characters.

Puncturing Sweep, at least in its Magic morph is all I ever needed to keep my Magplar alive. Perhaps it could work on a Stamplar.

Or, stop fighting the tide, and make your Templar magic based and then self heals become easy.
    Enjoy the game, life is what you really want to be worried about.

PakKat "Everything was going well, until I died"
    Gary Gravestink "I am glad you died, I needed the help"

• mierin
    mierin
    Soul Shriven
    Hahaha insult your intelligence when all you are thinking about in the evening is go and have some fun solo-farting around? :D