The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

Noob Qustion - crafting sets

HollyQ502
I have not done much crafting and I'm very new to master writs - just got my second one. It's to make arm cops and the set is Magnus' Gift. I'm in Arananga and the clothing station says Magnus' Gift on it. I have 8 traits researched on arm cops but when I make them, they're just regular arm cops, not Magnus' Gift. I didn't notice that before I improved them to epic and now I've wasted my dreugh wax. Why didn't they come out as Magnus' Gift?
  • Holycannoli
    Holycannoli
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    There are two categories in the crafting station - one for crafting set items one for normal items. I'm not home to look ingame and explain it better but check out the crafting stations and you'll see two categories you can choose.

I've done that myself.
  • UndeniablyAVG
    UndeniablyAVG
    ✭✭✭✭
    I am on playstation so I'm not sure how the UI works, there is normally 4 crafting options that we cycle through using L1/R1.

Weapons
    Armor
    Set Weapons
    Set Armor

I would imagine that you have just armor selected rather than Set Armor. It should show you what you are about to craft on the right hand side though, if it has no set bonuses you are doing something wrong.
    PS4 EU - Daggerfall Covenant
    PSN - N_O_B_L_E-

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqUlYStV91gCyNgVjSjapbw
  •  HollyQ502
    OMG. I'm on PS4 too and I never noticed that I had to scroll to get the set apparel/weapons. SMH. Thank you.
  •  HollyQ502