Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

A few questions about stamina warden

Just_One_Bepis
Just_One_Bepis
Soul Shriven
Feel free to skip the intro :smiley:
So I'm fairly new to the game, played for about a month. Almost quit when I reached lvl 50 with my first character (StamSorc), at first I thought the class was just what I wanted but I got bored of it really quickly, I also disliked combat a lot (animations, and overall feel of it) the reliance on weapon abilities to do dmg, etc. I decided to make another character, a warden. Since I got bored of stamina class I decided to go with magicka this time. I had fun, but damage wasn't that great.
I wasn't following any particular builds, but it looked really similar to this one. I mainly wanted a character that would deal aoe dmg around himself, (Iceheart, Gripping Shards/Winters revenge, Permafrost really fit into that, I also used elemental blockade once I learned how enchants worked) all that while being tanky. It kinda worked, but damage wasn't that great without ult. Eventually I got bored and decided that I want to play stamina warden.

I have SEVERAL questions, about stamina warden. Since PvE seems really boring, with every class using pretty much same abilities to do damage, I mainly want to use this for solo PvP (Battlegrounds mainly, although I want to try Cyro properly at some point) and solo PvE content. And since a lot of builds are similar, I want something a bit different.

Most StamDens seem to use 2h, with Dizzy swing, Execute/Slice and Forward Momentum. It really is great for burst but I really hate dizzy swing, so I plan on using SnB + DW.

I wanted to use reverb bash + heroic slash, but that just got nerfed. Now I'm thinking about Deep Slash (30% snare + minor maim) + Reverb (for stun only since it doesn't give defile anymore maybe invasion could be used here instead?)