The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Vma Help UPDATE

HelixUnited
HelixUnited
✭✭✭
Okies so its my first time getting to last boss in vma but im after some help, i get him down to 68% health he goes up top, i get the first 2 crystals dead the 3rd half health ish then knocked down but i keep getting killed by the crematorial guard, any tips on this can i stop that from being there? can i drop down kill it and then will it be gone for when i get knocked down? iv had all crystals killed once and boss ported back down but again killed by the guard.
im a maplar 723cp
its took me so long to get this far that id love to get a complete on it as i was stuck on the ice round on a different toon but set up my templar as dps and got all the way to last boss, not after scores as lost all my lives on the vaults due to the mushrooms just want advice for completion.
Edited by HelixUnited on August 8, 2019 3:01PM
  • Aerithone
    Aerithone
    ✭✭✭
    if you properly hide behind the wall upstairs - you won`t be pushed down to the daedroth. It will die after you kill third crystal there.

If you got pushed down - i suggest you to just burn it on the place, as he doesn`t breath fire straight away. Or you can just run far away of it and try to kill him from afar.
    I will show you fear in a handfull of dust.
  • HelixUnited
    HelixUnited
    ✭✭✭
    ah i didnt know it died after you kill the 3rd crystal as the only time i did kill all 3 i died so quick i thought it was still the guard, thank you guess i gotta work on killing that last crystal, im getting it almost down just silly mistakes getting my knocked back down thank you
  • sudaki_eso
    sudaki_eso
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    never stand in front of the guard, circle around him, he wont hit you that way - or at least not that hard.
    PS4 EU - StamDK