Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

A Rookies Request

Lermond
Lermond
Soul Shriven
Hello!

I'm a new to ESO and as such I would have a few questions. Some might seem a bit of foolish but I hope you'll endure them with me while we search for the right answer.

First things first, if you have any tips and tricks that you believe a rookie must/should know please feel free to add it. If you prefer to chat IG or Discord/TS feel free to invite me or ask me for an invite as long as it is in SLO/GER or ENG language.

Shall we being? As said earlier I am new to ESO, started a few days ago on a request of a friend of mine. I run at the moment the “Basic Game” + Morrowind.

Is there any class&race combination that would be recommended? I would prefer something that is durable if a manner of speaking. Can tank yet still deal damage well enough? I was told “Ice” Warden would be a good choice with Nord’s as Race, thoughts?
I admit I like the old Cleric in Aion very much, could take on Bosses on my own. Usually I played Healer/Support roles or dps.

Apart from the character creation, what should I do first? I already noticed that I seem to lack skill like “persuasion/intimidation” during conversation options. After some research I was left to believe that at least 1 of these skills I could learn by joining a NPC Guild (Mage Guild).

I have as well little clue about material, it seem that basic ones are to be picked left and right from urns, boxes and alike. I am fairly sure my inventory was full after 30min of gameplay lol … in the end I destroyed all that had no value; I only kept ores that I mined.