The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

What are the best food, drink, pots, glifs to make a profit??

Icaruzs
Icaruzs
✭✭✭
Hi guys i'm trying to make money using Alchemy, Provisioning and other Jobs.

But i'm new to the market, could you guys advice me which consumables are the best to craft for profit? I'm investing in longfin pasty with melon sauce, is that good? My craft cost is around 2,9k, and i sell those for 3,9

If you guys know how to make money crafting gear, i would love hear too!
  • bmnoble
    bmnoble
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    There tend to be two main types of players that sell bulk consumable stuff:

First type is those that gathers all there own mats, either out in the overland in zones or from accumulating the mats from doing daily writs on multiple characters.

Over time they build up large stockpiles of mats in their craft bags, since they make there main gold selling other stuff, and don't sell the raw mats, there only real cost is the time they spent gathering/building up their supply of mats.

That type of player can undercut you with no issue.

The other kind is, players with lots of gold the fund their money making plan, they source their mats in bulk either in zone chat or look for deals in guild stores.

Eventually they make products in bulk and sell them at a standard price, either directly in zone chat or in guild stores. These players are less likely to undercut but there stock will likely be the only ones still up on the guild stores, when someone desperately needs their product, they have no issue leaving up their stock until it expires and listing again.

Short version is you will have a lot of competition.