Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [IN PROGRESS] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

need help with doing my first sealed crafting writ

user0666
user0666
I just recently discovered that I can purchase something at guild traders called a "sealed crafting writ". So out of curiosity i purchased one and am trying to work on it but need some advice because this is my first time doing a sealed crafting writ.

Anyway, if you look at the top/right of my first screenshot below, you'll see the things I have to do.
-I understand the "well fitted" part and I'm currently researching that trait so I can craft a cuirass with that trait.
-I also understand what kind of ignots I need to use and got that covered.
But my questions are:

1.What's the difference between a sealed crafting writ you'd purchase from a guild trader vs the free crafting writs in ESO?

2.Am I correct to understand that I need to find/purchase a Psijic chests motif shown in my second screen shot below?(just double checking before blowing all that coin once I have enough saved up)

3. I noticed that part of the list(upper/right corner of the first screenshot below) it says, "Set: Kvach Gladiator". How do i craft something as part of a set of any kind? For example, I have a few pieces of armor that's part of the Trainee set to boost my health and other stuff but I had to farm treasure chests to get them. was unaware i could craft actual sets of things.

4. Is there something else I'm missing on doing what I gotta do to fulfill this sealed crafting writ? I've never done a sealed crafting writ before so I'm just doing this out of curiosity.

5. what do i do with this cuirass once i finally craft it?

-also if it helps answer my questions, my character is at CP94

craftingwrit1.jpg

craftingwrit2.jpg

• kringled_1
    kringled_1
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭