The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

New to crafting and need help

LordSafir
LordSafir
Soul Shriven
I’m not new to ESO, but I’m not very experienced either. I understand the basic systems like skills, attributes, and which attributes and skills one would want to have. However, I’d say the section I’m most inexperienced in that I really want to master is Crafting. Yes crafting in general, all of it. I understand traits, styles, research and times, deconstruction, and all that good stuff. I just feel like I’m missing out on a lot. I hear and read people using different names for things, ESO slang no doubt about it, and it just makes me feel like there’s a whole lot of information that the game doesn’t teach us. I ask my friends just to see if I’m missing something, but they know as much as I do. And I feel like this way the whole game, people just seem to know a whole lot more than me or anyone I talk to.
  • Streega
    Streega
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Join an established (founded at least a year ago) social guild, your guildies will help you with that the best.
    ⊂( ̄(工) ̄)⊃ Don't-Care-Bear ⊂( ̄(工) ̄)⊃
    PC EU "House Tertia" - Friendly Guild for Mature Folks (housetertia.com)
    PC EU "Priests of Hircine" - Awesome Guild for Friendly Werewolves (free bites!)
    Member of "Guild Masters United"
    Master Angler
  • redlink1979
    redlink1979
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    What are your concerns? We can help you here, there are a lot of crafters around.
    "Sweet Mother, sweet Mother, send your child unto me, for the sins of the unworthy must be baptized in blood and fear"
    • Sons of the Night Mother [PS5][EU] 2165 CP