The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

ummm, so I make glyphs then I re-learn them?

tbwmusicb16_ESO
Hi, I'll just start off by saying I'm new to all of this mmorpg stuff, so bear with me, please...

I'm slightly confused with the enchantment mechanics - I see I can make glyphs by collecting three rune stones (why are aspect rarer and require higher stats to use?)
and combining them together to make some random glyph (I have no idea what it's going to be). Then I understand that, once you've made a glyph, you can right click on your equipment and enchant it, IF it meets the requirements, but again, these requirements I'm not really understanding and haven't had much luck enchating ANYTHING at all that seems much use. Then, you can also learn or destroy a glyph whilst at the enchantment table? What does that do? Makes another stone? Sorry if I seem like a ***, I don't really care, I just want to get enchanting some weapons and armor so that I can tackle these dungeons with a bit more style - any help greatly f**king appreciated x
  • ps3preeb18_ESO
    ps3preeb18_ESO
    Soul Shriven
    Hi, I'll try to help and explain. There are 3 components to an enchant, 1) the "effect" - e.g. Increase, reduce, or defend a particular stat. 2) The actual stat "Magicka, Stamina, Health", finally 3) The power of the enchant - which is how much it raises, lowers or protects.

So you need to combine 3 things to make an enchant.