Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Best class for gathering and crafting?

Riskitt
Riskitt
Soul Shriven
Which is the best class for gathering and crafting?

Forums vary between saying that stamblade, stamsorc or magsorc is best. Usually they say that orc is the best race for speed.

What's your opinion?

This is important to me because I'm new to ESO and I normally prefer gathering and crafting to other activities. Therefore, my gatherer and crafter is likely to become my main!

I would be very grateful for your opinion. :smile:
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Crafting has no preference for Race. Orcs are slightly faster, but you can reach the speed cap on gear alone with any race. So,.no benefit there either. Medium Armor is easy to make faster, but any weight can do that with the right sets and traits.

As for Class, I would say that Sorcerer or Warden as they each have a Speed Boosting skill, but that is really only to race someone to a node. Since Nirn became useless, that is not really thing either.

What is important for a Crafting Harvester is to have 200 or so skill points, maybe 250, so you can be fully combat viable, and crafty. Full crafting can eat up 120 or more skill points, more with Jewelry Crafting.

Also, having enough CPs to unlock the Master Gatherer passive, and maybe any speed boosts if you have not capped your speed already.

Enjoy the game, life is what you really want to be worried about.

PakKat "Everything was going well, until I died"
    Gary Gravestink "I am glad you died, I needed the help"

• WrathOfInnos
    WrathOfInnos
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭