The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Advice on crafting/ new to ESO and MMO

infinitedraught
infinitedraught
Soul Shriven
I’m new to eso and mmo games, but a long time player of Elder Scrolls games. I love the lore and the ability to explore a vast majority of Tamriel. I’m looking for a guild that is welcoming to new players and casual. What I’m most interested in is crafting at this point and getting that one character leveled in all the crafting professions. Just looking for general advice when to start and how to tackle this whole process. I’ve read a lot of guides and they are helpful but also confusing. This could be because I haven’t advanced ver far in the game yet however.
  • tmbrinks
    tmbrinks
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I’m new to eso and mmo games, but a long time player of Elder Scrolls games. I love the lore and the ability to explore a vast majority of Tamriel. I’m looking for a guild that is welcoming to new players and casual. What I’m most interested in is crafting at this point and getting that one character leveled in all the crafting professions. Just looking for general advice when to start and how to tackle this whole process. I’ve read a lot of guides and they are helpful but also confusing. This could be because I haven’t advanced ver far in the game yet however.

Start crafting by researching the trash gear that drops from your quests/adventures. Deconstruct those which you aren't going to research. You will very quickly outlevel gear that you get to begin with, so there is no sense in saving it. You'll slowly level the skills. The research is the biggest time sink, especially at later levels, so get it started ASAP.

Tenacious Dreamer - Hurricane Herald - Godslayer - Dawnbringer - Gryphon Heart - Tick Tock Tormenter - Immortal Redeemer - Dro-m'Athra Destroyer