The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

True summoner ?!

DemonicSpirit
Being a fan of the ultimate summoner ( necromancer ) in all online games where I can command hordes to do my bidding is the best feeling ever !
When I started playing ESO years ago, I was shocked that there is not such a class , but sorcerer was the closest class to it where you could summon a Storm Atronach, a familiar & a Winged Twilight while buffing them with Daedric Curse & Conjured Ward. Monster set ( maw of the infernal ) allows us to summon an additional minion ( fire breathing Daedroth ). When I heard about the new class ( Warden ), I hoped to get a better summoner where you can actually summon hordes instead of 2 permanent and 1 temporal minions, but I found out that you can only summon one minion that is the bear ( other skills are not considered minions as they are either dots or 1 time cast/animated such as swarm and dive ). After several months, I felt a lot hyped when I heard that they are finally creating necromancer class that I have been waiting for ages to get it. But then again, I was devastated when I checked his skills in the wiki which states that necromancers can only summon Colossus ( for only 3 seconds ), and Skeletal Mage is our only minion ( only for 16 secs ). Blastbones is not considered a minion as it is just a bomb you throw at your enemy.
What part of being necromancer did you apply to this class ?! you can't raise corpses to do your bidding, you don't have actual minions ( except for skeletal ) and you certainly don't have " hordes " as stated mistakenly in the Grave Lord tree description " Raise relentless hordes of the undead ". Please change the necromancer skills and allow it to summon what you promised us and what he is meant to be.
Edited by DemonicSpirit on April 29, 2019 7:49AM