Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 15
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
In response to the ongoing issue, the North American PC/Mac megaserver is currently unavailable while we perform maintenance. https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656543/temporarily-taking-down-the-pts-the-pc-na-live-server

Made New Character but Need Help With Armor

tinkerbelle
tinkerbelle
Soul Shriven
Hey everyone! I've been playing for a couple months now and never expected that I would love it as much as I do. My bf suggested we try and play it together and now I am more into it than him haha

Anyways, I have one character that I've managed to level up to Champion 300 but I made a new one because I'm OCD and I wanted to complete all the quests, lorebooks, dungeons, bosses, delves, and whatever else in each map. My first character was a Magicka Sorcerer and I liked how much damage she had but I made a new one last night and I made her a High Elf Templar.

I have no idea where to start as far as what armor to start with. I apologize if this is a repeated question but any advice is appreciated!
~*faith, love & pixie dust*~
  • KappaKid83
    KappaKid83
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    It depends on what you are looking to do, heal or dps or tank? Everything will have a separate set of gear that will work best for those conditions. If you get a chance maybe look at a few of the guide sites like Alcasthq and Dottz Gaming for a start on where you should be with champion points and gear specific to the type of character you would like to play. Hope this helps and happy hunting!
  • ghastley
    ghastley
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    She's a Templar, so healing is the only option, right?
  • yRaven
    yRaven
    ✭✭✭✭
    ghastley wrote: »
    She's a Templar, so healing is the only option, right?