Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Help VMA magwarden

Rolexdt
Rolexdt
✭✭
I'm on stage 6 of vma and I'm stuck right now. I have been watching videos of other wardens clearing it and one thing I noticed is that they using leeching vines vs living trellis. I normally only pvp so I am so used to using trellis that when switching to leeching I seem to just drop and die in 2 seconds. What am I missing? Mind you I am new to MA so I don't have the spawn points all figured out but the guys on the vids I watched manage to heal right up when their health is low. Is it because im not killing the spawns fast enough?
Edited by Rolexdt on April 11, 2019 12:53AM
  • Ramber
    Ramber
    ✭✭✭✭
    Yes you need a balance of health/resistance and damage. IDK what you setup is but id suggest 5 light and 2 heavy armor. 18k health ballpark to start with. Iceheart is a great monster set for vMA its a great shield that procs all the time and does some aoe damage. Make sure you use elemental blockade on back bar with shock enchant and use crushing shock as a spammable, it will interrupt the ads from doing damage to you as you kill them. I also suggest using the shield buff after the first wave of ads to help with the mini bosses. try and time the killing of the horver bugs near the stone sigils so that you can kill the last one near the 5th stone sigil as the boss spawns, then grab the damage buff and ulti/damage boss.
  • Rolexdt
    Rolexdt
    ✭✭
    Thanks. I've been working through this without any sigils. I thought they will reduce my score and my understanding is I need to get into the top 100 on leaderboards to get the MA weapon drop?
  • Protossyder
    Protossyder
    ✭✭✭✭
    Rolexdt wrote: »