The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Need some advice from endgame players

Rolexdt
Rolexdt
✭✭
The story is that I started playing eso around the end of November last year and I have leveled up a warden and 2 nightblades (currently sitting at 627 CP). I have done most of the non-dlc vet content and zero trials. Truth be told I've spent a good chuck of time in BGs and messing around trying different sets of gear for pvp.

I would like to now play the pve endgame content and to be honest I feel a bit overwhelmed.

I'm looking on tips on how to get into trials and what I need to do to learn the mechanics etc.
Between the warden and nightblade which class is more desired in trials( I assume the latter)?

I started to outfit my stamblade based on an alcast build for starters using hundings and briarheart. The build he posted is supports to be around 60k dps. I assume that is using the trial gear but the second choice based on the equipment above should be somewhere close to that right? I'm.hitting like 19k dps...

Granted some of my skills like caltrops and hail are still not leveled up to rank 4. I can weave LA just fine so I'm not sure what's going on.

Anyhow like I said I find this a bit daunting so I'm hoping someone can give me some advice. Basically what advice would you give a complete trials noob on getting into trials.

Lastly, if someone would be so kind to explain the +1 +2 etc runs? Or point me to a guide/post?

Thank you!

• Vuron
    Vuron
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Watch YT vids on the mechanics of the trials.

Join a guild. Many have training night for trials. You can look for a guild in the guild recruitment section of these forums.

Hang around Craglorn and join a PUG for one of the Craglorn trials (AA or HRC) or Cloudrest.