Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

PVP Health Tank Builds - Templar's and DK's

armeegrun
armeegrun
✭✭
All,

I have been gaming ESO for several years now, recently and I would say finally branching out into PVP. What I am having trouble with, and would seek some advice on is a counter to these Tanky builds that are unkilliable, but can seem to be capable of killing numerous opponents at the same time. I had the most frustrating PVP weekend, I have a few PVP DPS toons, a MAGSORC, and MAG DK, a STAM DK, a Bow NB and a STAMPLAR.

The STAM DK only puts out about 3600 Weapon damage, over 1K Stam regen and 23K and change phys and spell resistance, unbuffed. Penetration from the Champion points itself is 4308, plus the weapons are sharpened to add more, as I thought I would need it to fight these tanky health builds. Thus far, these DK's and Templars take ZERO damage from me, and can still kill me in an instant. When I say an instant, I literally mean in a second or two. I was standing outside a keep, when suddenly these attacks were on me, and this DK critical rushed me and I was dead before I even knew what was happening. This occurred all weekend, the only two toons I had moderate success with was a NB bow, gank style, played by staying out of the affray and on the edge of battle, and a MAG SORC, which did so so because she runs RESTO back bar.