Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

BTB vs Spinners

stamdammered
stamdammered
✭✭
I’m pretty casual and don’t have the time or in game money to test it myself but I’m curious what your opinions are of Bright Throats vs Spinners. Specifically for me I’m referring to pvp magblade and burst damage but interested to hear anything on it.
  • Dojohoda
    Dojohoda
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Spinners is a damage set and Bright Throat is a sustain set. Unsure how to compare them. Both are good sets though.
    Fan of playing magblade since 2015. (PC NA)
    Might be joking in comments.
    -->(((Cyrodiil)))<--
  • stamdammered
    stamdammered
    ✭✭
    @Dojohoda Thanks honestly that helps... I’m still relatively new to this type of game and while I love hoping into bgs I rely on previous pvp experience (FPS games and such), understanding skills and stealing YouTube builds. As far as forming my own opinion on builds I’m pretty lost. I figured it was an ignornant question because there is literally no discussion of it anywhere but I‘m trying to pick one vs the other.
  • Emma_Overload
    Emma_Overload
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Run them both!
    #CAREBEARMASTERRACE
  • Dojohoda
    Dojohoda
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    There is a very lengthy discussion regarding magblades and some builds at this thread.
    https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/461499/please-help-magblade/p1

(I really enjoy playing on magblade.)
    Fan of playing magblade since 2015. (PC NA)
    Might be joking in comments.
    -->(((Cyrodiil)))<--
  • Mudcrabber
    Mudcrabber
    ✭✭✭✭
    I think they pair well together if you can afford running two light magicka sets. They're almost made for each other, though you're missing out on stamina and protection.