The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of May 6:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – May 6, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)

Tips about which DLC to buy

Eeverose
Eeverose
Soul Shriven
Hi, I'm new to the game. Since there is the Thieves Guild and Dark Brotherhood event I was planning to buy one of the two using the free crown I got when I've purchase the game. Before the event I was planning to play the base game and gain enough gold in order to buy crown with it.
Now I like to know which one of the two DLCs that are in sale are the best in order to speed up my process of gaining gold.
I'm also planning to buy a 1 month ESO+ subscription in order to try the other DLC and maybe buy it with the crown of the subscription.

Thanks
Eeverose
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    You will make more money Stealing and Fencing. However you don't really need the Thieves Guild for that, although it does make some things easier. Stealing and Fencing is part of the base game.

And, as long as you don't conduct larceny inside a building with guards, you can get away from them easy enough. If an NPC attacks you, just let them kill you, you keep your stuff and the NPC is docile when you spawn back. Use soul gems so you don't have to spawn at a wayshrine where a guard might spot you..

Now, guards will take your stolen loot if they kill you. To get away from them, dont sprint, run. Then use your stamina to break free and get out of the city as soon as you can. Until you get the hang of escaping guards, fence often.