The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Need help with woodworking master writ

LadySinflower
LadySinflower
✭✭✭✭✭
I got a woodworking master writ today. Normally I'm pretty happy to get them but I can't figure out this one. I don't want to accept it unless I know I have all of the qualifications to complete it. Here's what it says:

---BEGIN QUOTE---
Requested: One shield 'to satisfy an Orcish parable.' I can tell you no more than that. Find me when you've made it." —Rolis Hlaalu
---END QUOTE---

Has anyone gotten this writ before? If so, what exactly are they asking you to make? I mean, obviously a shield, but what material, style, set, or enchants?

I did search online for this writ. While the wiki has an info page, it says only to craft the shield and turn it in. Nothing about what kind of a shield they want. Any help is appreciated.
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Is that just the quest text? From what I see online, that's just the generic line Rolis says when you accept the quest.

Can you see the "sealed woodworking writ" info? If its automatically prompting you to accept the quest instead of letting you view the info, it might be a setting. I know the Lazy Writ Crafter has a setting where you don't automatically accept it.

When I have a woodworking writ as a reward, I can see the info from my inventory, like in this blacksmithing image.
    qPKqX6B.png