Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Newb

Soke
Soke
Hey, I'm pretty new to this game, so new in fact it's still downloading. I am not new to MMORPG's I have been play WoW since 2004, and looking forward to a change in scenery.

I like exploring and crafting, can anyone give me some tips on character, class and faction selection? any help is welcomed!
  • Shimond
    Shimond
    ✭✭✭✭
    Honestly it's probably best if you just jump right in. We could certainly say things like "this faction is kicking more ass in Cyrodiil" or "this faction has less bugged quests" but nobody is going to tell you which scenery you'll find more appealing, or which race and class you'll enjoy playing.
  • Soke
    Soke
    Thanks for the reply. I'll do just that and see how it goes. As for bugs, I expect a few with the game just being launched.
  • Lazarus_Long
    Lazarus_Long
    ✭✭✭
    If you have played any of the TES games before I can tell you it's something like those so class and race are just one part the game play. In other ways it's not much like other TES games at all. I would suggest reading some of the forums and guides devoted each class before starting as well as checking out the general guide in my sig. @Shimond‌ is right, though. There is no substitute for your own experience.
    The List For Living - A guide for new or troubled players

Hey Jute, get in my bag
    Take a lag spike and make it better
    Remember to let research play its part
    Then you can start to make a sweater

The Bohemian Auction House
  • Vikova
    Vikova
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    If lore matters to you in selection of race and alliance, go here.

As far as classes and racial bonuses go, go here.