The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

Aetherial Dust A Myth?

• Wildberryjack
    Wildberryjack
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I've gotten six or so since I started playing about 1.5 years ago. In fact I got one last week. I'm sure it's just a coincidence but every time it's been when I was on a very low level toon. When gathering on my max level toons, which I do most of the time for obvious reasons, I've not gotten one. Odd that.
    The purpose of art is washing the dust of daily life off our souls. ~Pablo Picasso
  • LadyLavender
    LadyLavender
    ✭✭
    I've gotten 3, no idea when or where. Sometimes I just find one in my crafting bag when I go to craft.
    Never found a cypher though, had to buy that one just so I could have the recipe on my max provisioner.
  • phairdon
    phairdon
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Currently have two in my inventory. Sold a few in the past, as well. Aetheric ciphers on the other hand :#
    Your immersion is breaking my entitlement. Buff Sorc's. Darkshroud the cremator Death by furRubeus BlackFluffy knight BladesThe Fat PantherPsijic Fungal SausageFlesheater the VileCaspian Rafferty FernsbyArchfiend Warlock PiersThe Black BishopEvil Wizard Lizard (EU)Neberra Vestige Fajeon (EU)Salanis Deathstick (EU)Blood Mage Alchemist (EU)
  • Feanor
    Feanor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Since free crown crates and login rewards were introduced I could hardly think of a case where I’d pay for the dust, let alone the Cipher. I’m swimming in XP scrolls.
    Main characters: Feanor the Believer - AD Altmer mSorc - AR 46 - Flawless Conqueror (PC EU)Idril Arnanor - AD Altmer mSorc - CP 217 - Stormproof (PC NA)Other characters: