The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

How to budget when housing?

Jeezye
Jeezye
✭✭✭✭✭
Hey, as the title says I'm new to housing and start to really enjoy it. However, the options are endless and most of them very expensive.

That's why I'd love to hear what your favourite items are, that are easily accessible, affordable and offer great looks/ benefits for your home.

Edited by Jeezye on January 28, 2019 10:48PM
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Are you talking in game gold or crowns?
    Enjoy the game, life is what you really want to be worried about.

PakKat "Everything was going well, until I died"
    Gary Gravestink "I am glad you died, I needed the help"

Options
  • Jeezye
    Jeezye
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Nestor wrote: »
    Are you talking in game gold or crowns?

humm I'd definitly prefer in game gold but I have seen few very nice crown bundels and already got the exterior bundle with tons of plants and trees
    Options
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Here are all the ingame merchants

https://en.uesp.net/wiki/Online:Furnishers

Guild Kiosks in the trading centers are a place to buy furniture and or furniture plans that you can make.

The Legerdemain system, where you steal stuff and fence it can supply you with all the gold you need. The ships in Daggerfall near the Wayshrine and Orinium are great places to rob.

Options
  • Jeezye
    Jeezye
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I was more hoping to get inspiration by people who have spent lots of time in the system and post their favourite items, especially those that are affordable and accessible for newbies like me
    Options
  • ghastley
    ghastley
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Candles. No point placing anything else if you can't see it.
    Options
  • Jeezye
    Jeezye
    ✭✭✭✭✭