The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [IN PROGRESS] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Dungeon finder still broken

Darthbell
Darthbell
✭✭✭
I started playing again after a several month hiatus and see that dungeon finder still doesn't work correctly and still nothing on the horizon for a fix. An average of 35 minutes waiting as a solo DPS for a random dungeon is a joke when you pair it with the fact that we then lost a DPS and had to wait 15 minutes for the system to provide a replacement. I see Jessica Folsom hasn't posted any updates since 2016 about the console issues and tech support only replies that it's suggested to never use the tool and pre-form your groups. My guilds I am in are mostly dead due to the ever increasing bugs list so it's pretty difficult to get a group going. I was going to originally post this as a question but it's a statement not a question. Other than keeping my ESO plus cancelled what else can we do to get at a minimum recognition of this problem?
  • idk
    idk
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    This includes the "official" comment on the situation from Zos on the GF issue.

I fail to see how losing a DPS or the last time Jessica commented on consoles has anything to do with how the GF works.

I suggest finding a new guild if yours is dead. That happens but there are plenty of very active guilds on the PC servers so I expect similar is the case on consoles. That makes it much easier to form a group. That solution is in your hands.
  • Darthbell
    Darthbell
    ✭✭✭
    idk wrote: »