The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

"Now Is the Time for an Account Wide Achievement System" or "Why Don't Play Alts"

Karius_Imalthar
Karius_Imalthar
✭✭✭✭✭
I've been playing Elder Scrolls Online for five years now (since beta) and I have characters that were created since launch. I used to be against an account wide achievement system but now that the game is nearly five years old it is unrealistic to expect someone to create an alt now and have it ever eclipse or overtake their other characters in achievements. Basically it makes me never want to make an alt because, looking at the Achievements page, they look pathetic in comparison. I think the time has come to either introduce an account wide Achievement system. Players should be able to view their character-only achievements to see their progress on things like quests, etc. Without an account wide system though it feels like all newer characters are throwaway (especially with how easy it is to level now) and I quickly lose interest in playing. Thank you for taking the time to read this.
  • Aliyavana
    Aliyavana
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I used to be against this but some trials are magika biased and ill never get those achievements on my stamina character
  • Sylvermynx
    Sylvermynx
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    *snort* I have 19 girls and am quite happy to do whatever needs doing on each one of them, whether it's getting skyshards, doing crafting, etc.