Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [IN PROGRESS] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Stamblade - What are some viable alternatives to Relequen/AY?

md3788
md3788
✭✭✭
I just retraited my Magblade to Stamina and so far it's a lot of fun. This is my first stamina character. I'm running seven medium and have Vicious Ophidian front bar (Axe and sword), vMA bow, hundings body, and Selene monster set. Mostly good traits but a few are off. I know what the Meta sets are but is VO a viable alternative? If so, what is a decent body set aside from Hundings? I'm torn with going Relequen body w/ VO because the two sources of minor slayer would seem like a waste of a bonus. I don't really want to farm AY since it drops from my least favorite trial (eventhough I know I will eventually cave and do it). I know there is a lot out there, and being a Magicka player I'm still learning what the good stam sets are.
vFG1 HM
  • Royaji
    Royaji
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    There are some alternatives to AY - Briarheart and Veiled Heritance come to mind. VO is fine but for an optimized trial you should probably be able to sustain without it. Another option is to run TFS and change Lover to a different mundus (I beilieve Warrior is still BiS for stam?). On NB you can also try War Machine.
  • El_Borracho
    El_Borracho
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    If you have VO weapons, that is going to make your pairings more restrictive than if you had a full set of VO body. Briarheart and War Machine, and possibly Mechanical Acuity can work with that. That's about it. War Machine will have that same issue as Relequen with the second bonus, and the second bonus for Mechanical Acuity is also a throwaway for stam builds (although, it may have some benefits to Stam DKs with Flames of Oblivion, but not huge benefits). At the same time, Hundlings is not a bad set to run with VO. Between Hundlings and Briarheart, its pretty much a toss-up.