The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Should carrying a scroll give you an achievement?

Derbforgaill
Derbforgaill
✭✭✭
I've been playing this game for almost 3 years. And I've been PvPing since I was level 12 or 13. However, yesterday was the first time I carried a scroll! We didn't have any fighting in the way, which was slightly disappointing, but at least that means that my first carry was a success.

Once I deposited the scroll in the temple I could not believe that I did not get an achievement. This game gives you achievements for some really silly things (e.g.: death by a slaughterfish), but it does not give you an achievement for carrying a scroll for the first time? C'mon!

What do you all think, should carrying a scroll successfully give you an achievement?

Should carrying a scroll give you an achievement? 81 votes

Yes
60% 49 votes
No
34% 28 votes
Other
4% 4 votes
  • Sacredx
    Sacredx
    ✭✭✭
    Thorough knowledge of game mechanics and using this to pvp effectively is the biggest achievement of them all. This is what makes people keep coming back to play the game, not some title, rank or achievement.

If you feel like you have done a good job then you have done just that, nothing else should matter.
    PC NA PvP Oceanic
    The Kelly Gang [TKG]
    Highest kill streak: https://i.imgur.com/V6jJhoy.png
    KB sample: https://i.imgur.com/n7TFyZr.png