The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

Unfathomable Darkness as a 3 Piece

kylewwefan
kylewwefan
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭
I have a Stam DK rocking a Masters 2H and Maelstrom Bow with Hulking Drag Queen, Valkyn Skoria and 3 piece jewelry.

I was using Vengeance Leach or Agility, but then noticed this Unfathomable Darkness 3 Piece gives a good deal of Penetration. I can’t really tell the difference between it or Agility. They both seem decent.

Vengeance Leach feels a little weaker but the sustain more than makes up for it. Thing is, I find myself doing many heavy attacks so that sustain isn’t really quite needed.

Before Draguer I tried VO, Ophidian Venom, Hundings, NMG. They’re all about the same, but Hulking is the most recent set I farmed together so working with it.

Is there a way I can use both the 2H and Bow and get a little stronger damage with one set and a 3 Piece? Could it be better to drop the Monster Set?

I know it’s not meta and won’t get those kind of numbers. It plays great though, but everything I put together with it feels meh about the same.
  • Sparr0w
    Sparr0w
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Agility imo is best if just running 3 pieces, since it has the highest stats, and unlike penetration increases the strength of your heals as well as damage.

2 items: Adds 1451 Maximum Stamina
    3 items: Adds 193 Weapon Damage
    Edited by Sparr0w on November 30, 2018 1:48PM
    @Sparr0w so I get the notification
    Xbox (EU) - l Sparrow x | CP 810+
    DD: All Mag + Stam
    Heal: Templar | Sorc | NB | Warden | Necro
    Tank: NB | DK | Warden
    Completions: All HM's + TTT + IR + GH
    PC (EU) - Sparrxw | CP 810+
    DD: All Mag + Stam
    Heal: Templar | Sorc
    Tank: DK | NB
    Completions: All HM's + TTT + IR + GH + GS