The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

help me get better

charunks
charunks
Soul Shriven
hello fellow eso players,

i am struggling to enjoy pvp. i have played for years now but do not seem to comprehend a blatantly clear thing that is sitting right in front of me. i have tried dozens of cooky cutter builds, and my own creations, but i never seem to get viable. ive been playing mmo's for more then 15 years and in every game i could become at least decent. Not in eso. against some players i do ok, but i quickly encounter players that seem to do 3x my danage while also being 3x as tanky. once they start dpsing on me its over in 3-5 second. blocking doesnt work and does not kill a player, stunning and then quickly retaking initiative via dps is futile. my heals are lackluster. damage is lackluster. ability to absorb damage is lackluster. ive tried wizards riposte, pirate skelly and fortified brass, still a 4 second instagib. stam nbs? die in 2 seconds. magdk? 3! stamina anything? 3 seconds.

my current build (builds seem to make little difference at this point) on my temp is:
light julianos,
pirate skelly,
wizards riposte.
i play non cp bg's. using normal skills and am vampire.
tried heavy julianos before this, i could take one additional hit compared to light. in eso thats 0.33 seconds

what am i missing?
  • Fiveboro
    Fiveboro
    ✭✭
    charunks wrote: »
    hello fellow eso players,