Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Help with veteran Maelstrom Arena - final stage

Maruchim
Maruchim
Soul Shriven
Hi ! :) Sorry in advance for my poor english :s here I go:

The thing is this is my first time at Maelstrom so far, i have read tons of guides and saw many videos, but all of them haven't work at all with my attempts to finish this :'( I have been stuck in that stage since 3 weeks ago T.T)
I'm a breton magsorc with vampire stage 2 and Seducer/Mother's sorrow/Zaan. I have a Siroria set too (the normal one) but many people told me that julianos/seducer is best in terms of sustain so i don't use it. I also have grothdarr and ilambris that i could use, too.

I have learned with many attempts how to get to the final round with no much trouble (using sigils of course), BUT in final stage i die mostly for 2 reasons (besides not knowing too much about mechanics): 1.- crematorium guards fire attacks damages me a lot, and 2.- in platform part sometimes the wall is not there and i receive all damage :'( I got to final stage before the new patch, so I used hardened ward with no problem BUT now with the murkmire patch my shields were nerfed :( I see no difference in using harness magicka or hardened ward in terms of defense (but i'm an average player and i'm not the testing one :| )

is there a tip to get improve my chances to beat it (apart from mechanics)? I mean, like enchanting changes or champion points or more appropiate set?
Thank you in advance ^0^
  • Camb0Sl1ce
    Camb0Sl1ce
    ✭✭✭
    Ive heard some people using the ice heart monster set for the extra shield it gives you, could try it.
  • dpencil1
    dpencil1
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Key to fighting the Crematorium is to kite him in a tight circle and kill him as fast as possible. Don't run from him after he