The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [EXTENDED] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

The Lilmothiit

KefkaGestahl
KefkaGestahl
✭✭✭
I know Murkmire isn't out yet, but from my understanding, there won't be any references to them in Murkmire. This is despite the fact that Lilmoth, the main hub, was their home city, and that Blackrose was originally founded by them as well. Now, I'm no lore expert, but didn't they die out in the Knahaten Flu, which occurred shortly before the events of ESO? Shouldn't Murkmire have had some architectural evidence of their civilization? It seems crazy that they can make use of the city of Lilmoth but not even throw a bone to the people it's named after.

I suppose it could be argued that the Imperials and the Argonians took over Lilmoth long ago, and that's why there won't be any remnants of their civilization, but certainly there should have been something that survived.
  • myskyrim26
    myskyrim26
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    @KefkaGestahl

Do you know this from PTS or is it just a guess? I think there should be some information - quests, or maybe even delve/dungeon that will concern Lilmothiit. Just because it's now or never. It is the right time to learn about them, or... when else? Definitely not in TES VI... I hope ZOS took the opportunity to gift us a knowledge on one of the Tamriel's mystery, the Lilmothiit. But still... I hope we'll not see "the last Lilmothiit". I never liked those last Ayleids, Kotringi and others. Too sad to see them die...
    Edited by myskyrim26 on October 10, 2018 11:31PM
  • WhiteCoatSyndrome
    WhiteCoatSyndrome
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    I haven't seen anything on the PTS.