The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [EXTENDED] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

If you were new to the game

JustDuckyish
JustDuckyish
Soul Shriven
What would be the one thing you wish someone had told you when starting out? I'm new to ESO, been playing Morrowind, Oblivion and Skyrim for years now but it's my first time in ESO. I'm familiar with the MMO-genre, as I've also played WoW for years.
  • Taleof2Cities
    Taleof2Cities
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    If you intend to take up any or all of the seven (7) crafting professions ... be sure to:

(a) start trait research right away, and
    (b) be diligent about acquiring the extra skill points needed to invest ... on top of the skill points needed for combat.
  • ForsakenSin
    ForsakenSin
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    DON'T MAKE YOUR MAIN A SORC!
    "By many i am seen as hero...as a savior of the Tamriel i will not stop until every Daedra every evil there is in Tamriel is vanquish by my hands..
    However i do this for my own purpose to gain trust of mortals to worship me and to eliminate my competition i will not bend my knee to lead your army to serve you Molag Bal , i will simply just take it from you.."--- Forsaken Sin( Magica Sorc)

Arise From Darkness Forsaken SIn
    "You have been a loyal High Elf Magica Sorc
    Conjure of Darkness, Master of Magic
    Killer of Molag Bal and Savior of Ebonheart Pact
    Until Dark Brotherhood killed you...
    but now..NOW its time to Arise From Darkness once again..."

• Drdeath20
    Drdeath20
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Your first 3 decisions before you start playing are the most important and only 1 can be changed after.

Class, Race and alliance
  • dan958
    dan958
    ✭✭✭✭
    1) Start researching traits right away
    2) Told me about 'sets' (took me about a year to even know sets were a thing)