The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Master Crafting Writ Set in an unavailable DLC zone.

theamazingbassoon
theamazingbassoon
Soul Shriven
Recently i got my first Master Blacksmithing Writ, so i'm not very familiar with how it works, but the set required for it (Varen's Legacy) can only be found on the Gold Coast, which can only be accessed through the Dark Brotherhood DLC, which i don't have.
Is this something common, and is there a solution other than just buying the DLC?
Edited by theamazingbassoon on August 29, 2018 10:36AM

Best Answers

• Ri_Khan
    Ri_Khan
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    A lot of guilds have most of, if not all the crafting stations available to use in their guild halls. I would ask around in chat about it.
    Answer ✓
  • stitchesofdooom
    stitchesofdooom
    ✭✭✭✭
    Recently i got my first Master Blacksmithing Writ, so i'm not very familiar with how it works, but the set required for it (Varen's Legacy) can only be found on the Gold Coast, which can only be accessed through the Dark Brotherhood DLC, which i don't have.
    Is this something common, and is there a solution other than just buying the DLC?

look out in zone chat for a guild recruiting message with "we have all crafting stations". If you're PC EU there's the guild "Inside Trade"... though they do kick low sellers quite ruthlessly.

If you're part of the Glorious PC Master Race (I'm being funny, not an eliteist, chill) there's the "Go Home" addon that you can use to hotkey to any home owned by any player that allows visitors. Just ask your friends, guilds and in zone chat for a teleport to a house with all stations, find out who it belongs to, and set one of your 10 hotkey-able homes to get you there any time. I've been using this one guy's place and I didn't meet him til a while after I'd been using his place.