The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Help Me Choose A Class!

Iskiab
Iskiab
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭
I'm new to ESO and have been having a hard time choosing a class. I've tried out a warden, which I didn't like because of the pet, and a magblade which is too much a caster for me.

I generally like pvp and pve, and like playing primarily a dps (usually a rogue type) or a healer. Right now my magblade is level 23 but I feel more like a wizard then a rogue type player. After some research I chose Nightblade because from what I read as a healer they do well and are primarly hot healers (which I like). Unfortunately on the dps side I prefer to use a bow than a staff and am not enjoying the flow of the class.

What other options are there for me? My magblade is a high elf which is a no-go for a stamblade, and since I'm only level 23 it'll be easy to reroll another character. Here are my questions:

Is there a stamina based healer?
Are there any magic based classes that use bows or melee weapons?
I've read bow/bow isn't competitive for dps but bow/dw is, does bow/dw mean that you're ranged with melee options or does it mean you're basicly a melee class?
I've read that the classes change all the time, are stamina based bow builds lower dps by design (as part of the dev's design philosophy) or is it a short term slump?
Are some classes better at switching between playing as a healer and dps?

Thanks