Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Staff disappears & Spells go wrong

mikeb16_ESO41
mikeb16_ESO41
✭✭✭
Hi Guys

My playing platform is PS4

Since completing Summerset and changing some of my spells for new ones, I've been experiencing escalating problems. although these things only seem to happen when my sorc joins forces with others, to fight the common foe in PVE. It started with his staff disappearing when the battle starts hotting up Although my character was gesticulating as with his staff, there is no staff.

Then it started to get worse, not only does his staff disappear , (leaving him defenseless) but also, when he sends his 'Unstable Familiar' in to do battle for him, he is only able to channel magicka to him and not able to defend himself or friends from oncoming foe?!

Please help, I've been playing for four years on this platform. But the problem I'm having at is spoiling the game for me. So if it can't be put right, there won't be any point trying to play it any longer.
Edited by mikeb16_ESO41 on August 21, 2018 11:58AM
High Elf, NecroVamp
  • Mystrius_Archaion
    Mystrius_Archaion
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to your computer not being able to handle the load of the graphics of the game anymore, especially if your graphics are set low.

I don't have this problem, but I do sometimes see certain effects cut out when things on screen get busy due to graphics load being too high for my settings especially because I have my "max particle count/systems" set to about 1000.

You need to raise your graphics settings to fix this, if you can, or upgrade your computer.
  • mikeb16_ESO41
    mikeb16_ESO41
    ✭✭✭
    Hi Mystrius_Archaion

Thanx for your reply,

Sorry, my bad, I forgot top add my platform. That being PS4, which constantly updates itself and (as far as I know) I have no control over this.

High Elf, NecroVamp
  • mikeb16_ESO41