The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Getting a laptop for ESO

Munise
Munise
So recently my old laptop broke and i've been looking for a new one. I'm not really good with them and i don't know much about them and i just want to ask and make sure if this laptop is good enough to play eso. It's a laptop an acquaintance of mine has offered. I asked few friends about it and they say it's a decent laptop for gaming.

Dell Inspiron 7570 i7-7700HQ 15.6" FHD 8GB SSD 240GB GeForce 1050 Titan
leaving a link below too:
https://www.dell.com/en-us/shop/dell-laptops/dell-g5-gaming/spd/g-series-15-5587-laptop
Edited by Munise on August 14, 2018 8:02AM
  • Ectheliontnacil
    Ectheliontnacil
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    No laptop!!! :scream:
  • Munise
    Munise
    i won't be only playing eso so I don't want to get laptop that's only for gaming. I'm a student and might need to carry it with me from time to time. But i do love playing games and I don't want to get a laptop that would be barely good for playing.
  • darkstar2084
    darkstar2084
    ✭✭✭✭
    my Lenovo Y50-70 works pretty well and is a few years old. so should be better than that
    I7 4720hq 2.6ghz
    960m 4gb gtx card
    16g ram
  • JasonSilverSpring
    JasonSilverSpring
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    That will do fine for ESO as the game is not that demanding. But, if you can afford a laptop with a 1060 you will get a nice bump in performance.
  • Rivvqah
    Rivvqah
    Soul Shriven
    Should be fine if you don't intend on playing with graphics on ultra. I'm running ESO on a slightly weaker configuration (i5 & GeForece 960), and it works just fine. It does occasionally have an fps drop while on a dungeon, but that's mostly due to the heatwave here lmao.
    In the long run it's much better to get an actual pc though.
  • lpw
    lpw
    ✭✭✭