The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of May 6:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – May 6, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)

pve dps magblade, help plz

MooseKnuckles88
MooseKnuckles88
✭✭✭✭
It's pretty bad for me. I'm still new to the class and learning a little more each day. Currently a cp470 darkelf magblade pve, but I've tweaked it a little bit to do some midyear mayhem stuff. I'm done with my achievements and working on getting a rotation down that works for me in pve along with setting back up my skill bars.

I did a 3mil test parse and was very VERY disappointed with my results. I had massive sustain issues only averaging 15kdps (peak of 18k dps) despite using witchmothers brew. I have full 5pc armor in siroria divines, 5pc of mothers sorrow (inferno staffs and jewelry), and 2pc skoria monster set.

Front bar: siphoning attacks, merciless resolve, impale, funnel health, inner light and destro ultimate.

Back bar: elemental blockade, crippling grasp, refreshing path, harness magicka, inner light, ultimate incap. I've also tried dropping inner light on the nack bar and put in ele drain with no better outcome.

Im considering dropping siroria gear for shroud of the lich or something else? I see other people hit 30k dps in their sleep, yet I'm struggling to do half that. I'll admit it is more than likely a l2p issue, but not sure where to get a foothold.
  • SammyFable
    SammyFable
    ✭✭✭✭