The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Lack of Beginner build guides.

shadowlord_ESO
shadowlord_ESO
Soul Shriven
I am kinda new to ESO in some way, expectually when I never had a max leveled character. I've been looking around for builds that suppose to help newbies out from 1-50, and all I tend to see if people who made end-games builds over at alcastHQ. I googled searched and some of these builds are outdated, post that from 2014-2015... I'm come to the conclusion that their is no great summerset isle patch to get people started without making a mistake such as following an end-game build when your level 20, waiting to get those skills that you need for that particular build, but your dying left and right on soloing monsters that are not elites.
  • SilverWF
    SilverWF
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    • PC EU. Ebonheart Pact. CP 1k+
    • YouTube: All ESO disguises (2014)
    • EU players are humans too! We want our maintenances in the least pop time (at deep night) and not lasted for several hours!
    • Animation canceR - is true PvP cancer! When you can't see which actions your opponent do - you can't react properly on them!
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    That's because beginner builds for overland questing are literally "wear gear that's close to your level, ideally training trait, ideally set pieces and if you have friends/guildies to craft for you, ask them to make you Hundings Rage/Julianos or some fun crafted set".