The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Good Add-ons / UI mods for a new player?

Cromulent
Cromulent
I just started playing ESO again earlier this week (I've tried a few times in the past but didn't stick at it), and I'm enjoying myself, but I was wondering if anyone could give me a simple list of add-ons and mods that they would recommend a new player use?

I'm playing a Warden so would like healing focused ones as well as general quality of life add-ons/mods.
  • danno8
    danno8
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Inventory/sorting mods:

Advanced Filters
    Crafting Material Level Display
    Auto Category

Combat/HUD mods:

LUI (Extended)
    Action Duration Reminder
    Combat Metrics
    Dressing Room

Crafting:

Craft Store (fixed and improved)
    Master Recipe List
    Potion Maker
    Research Assistant

Buying/Selling:

Master Merchant
    Tamriel Trade Center
    Awesome Guild Store

Quality of Life: (These may have spoilers if you use them...)

Destinations
    Map Pins
    Skyshards
    Lorebooks
    No, Thank you
    FCMQT
    Harven Improved Skill Windows
    Votans Minimap
    Wykkyds (entire Suite or individual pieces)

This is about 3/4 of all my mods. The others are really just flavor and not really an objective improvement.

• Cromulent
    Cromulent
    Awesome. Thank you for the detailed list. I'll be sure to check the mods all out.
  • Enodoc
    Enodoc
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    If you'd like another list to peruse, here's the ones I would recommend, which are the ones I'd miss if they were not there:
    • Advanced Filters (inventory management)
    • AwesomeGuildStore (improved trading interface)
    • Azurah (improved HUD and UI customisation)
    • Cyrodiil Alert 2 (PvP alerts for keeps under attack, etc)
    • Greymind Quick Slot Bar (quickslot hotkeys and bar display)