The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Good Class for Solo BG que?

Cyngar
Cyngar
I decided to post here to see if I could get some answers. I'm brand new to the game, 2 weeks playing and currently I have a lvl (cp60) Stam Warden that I enjoy. I have a lot to learn about the game in general as well as PvP and I mostly have been doing PVE with some BGs.

I have some questions regarding PvP. While Cyrodiil is cool, I have done it a handful of times and I just don't get it or like at this point. Seems to take forever to get anywhere and get into fights. Then we get stomped back and go somewhere else etc.

So I do like the BG structure better and mostly Solo Que since I have no friends playing and haven't really looked into guilds yet.

What class for solo play seems to excel in BGs the most in terms of DPS/annoying to kill etc?

In BGs does CP count or how is that calculated for stats?

Is there builds for classes specific to BGs? It seems like every build I see is more for Cyrodiil.

ANy tips for BGs or info would be appreciated.
  • Leandor
    Leandor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Battlegrounds are no-CP, so you're all set there. Make sure you have very current gear (meaning never go more than 10 CP under your actual level, better less, up to the gear cap of 160 cp), BGs are brutal.

Also even if you solo queue, you have to work as a team with your 3 groupmembers otherwise you're lost.

You can do a bit of killing by using a gankblade build, but doing your own thing WILL make you lose the round, especially as a starting player with little experience.