The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Crowns/Expansions/ESO Standard question

jonathan.e.beck_ESO
Hi all,

I'm an off-and-on again vet looking to get back into things, but I'm not sure if I want to pay for a plus subscription. I have a few questions. First, do I get to keep the expansions from when I was subscribed (I think I do, but I wanted to check). Second, I have about 3000 crowns to burn. If you get expansions for subscribing, what else is most beneficial to buy in the crown store for standard players? Thanks!
  • PouletRico
    PouletRico
    ✭✭✭
    First, do I get to keep the expansions from when I was subscribed (I think I do, but I wanted to check).

You mean, do you keep DLCs when your subscription end ? No, as soon as your subscription is over, you do not have access to the DLCs anymore.
    @PouletRico - EU PC Megaserver
    PouletRico - TankDK - EP
    Experimental Kamikaze - StamDK - AD

I'm doing my best, but I'm not a native speaker
  • jonathan.e.beck_ESO
    PouletRico wrote: »
    First, do I get to keep the expansions from when I was subscribed (I think I do, but I wanted to check).

You mean, do you keep DLCs when your subscription end ? No, as soon as your subscription is over, you do not have access to the DLCs anymore.

Oh, OK cool. Then it seems like the best move would be to be a subscriber and stock up on crowns, then buy the DLCs if you don't want to be a Plus member anymore. You think?
  • davey1107
    davey1107
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I think Craglorn used to be a sub-only area. If you’re referring to Craglorn, it’s open to everyone for free. The later DLCs starting with Wrothgar are accessed through a sub or permanently buying.

With the way the game is set up now, There are a couple of ways to go.