Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Just got to lvl 15 with my Breton Sorc. What to work with on my second bar?

Madrax573
Madrax573
✭✭✭
Hi all,

Just got lvl 15 with my Breton Sorc so now I can have my second skill bar up and running. I'm just not sure what to do with it or how it works really as it seems some abilities still work from this bar even when using the first bar...

I currently have lightning for morphed to the inc speed version, Clanfear and twilight pets, Pet damage curse and lightning blast with the return mag morph. Overload as my ultimate.
I'm using the prophets resto staff atm as it returns mag and extra damage so it's the highest damage staff I've collected so far.

So yeah. I'm a noob.... My stam warden is easier to kit out and select skill for, even if he is a nord!
I'm a bomb technician. If you see me running, try to keep up!
  • MarleyRain
    MarleyRain
    ✭✭✭
    Destruction staff if you are a mag sorc. The skills wall of elements and force pulse are pretty much necessary for a mag sorc. Also the ultimate is better than overload once you level it to 50. You will have to double bar your pets and most ppl put damage over time skills on one side, lay them all down, then switch to your spammable which is usually force pulse. Hope this helps.
  • Lightspeedflashb14_ESO
    Lightspeedflashb14_ESO
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    Dump the clanfear, it is junk, remorph the skill to the volatile familiar morph.

And get a destro staff.
  • Madrax573
    Madrax573
    ✭✭✭
    I'll grab a destro staff when I find one thats better than the staff I'm currently using :) Like I say it's simply the most powerful weapon I've found so far.

So put my DoT's on the back bar (with pets) then swap to my front bar and spam my DD's? Is that the general rule of thumb?