Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

I've started a Warden recently and have a few questions

daza1978
daza1978
✭✭✭
Hello players of ESO,

A short time ago I started playing again and decided to try the Warden class - with the High Elf race. I've not played the class before. The last time I played was back before the Morrowind expansion.

I'm not having any issues with the Warden, but would like to ask a few things and hopefully get some tips from those that know the class. Here goes!

1 - Is it correct that the Warden class uses frost damage? I've been picking up weapons with the frost damage enhancement on them or crafting a glyph.

2 - Speaking of weapons, I've been using the bow a lot. I like ranged combat and it seems fun. The skill build is built around stamina. Does stamina effect the damage output of some weapons? I think I read this in game.

3 - I've been putting the earned points into stamina and maybe a couple into health. How many should I put into stamina? I'm currently level 15. Can I reset these points at an NPC or another location?

This is all I can think of for now. I will add more if I think of anymore questions.

Many thanks!

An MMO player since 2003. A new adventure awaits in Tamriel.Warden - PC EU.
  • SydneyGrey
    SydneyGrey
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    A high elf is going to have zero bonuses to stamina, so he'll end up being weak as a stamina character. If you make him a magicka character, though, he'll be quite strong and be able to do a lot of damage later in the game. Bows, daggers, swords, axes and other melee weapons scale off stamina, so these are bad choices for a magicka-based character.