Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Tanking

Tukolp
Tukolp
Hello guys planing to make a tank in this game played wow since BC so thought i have some experience in tanking, so made a dragonknight and a templar, wanted to test them as tanks, but only found one spell for taunt (puncture on one hand and shield ), my question is that is there any aoe taunt ability with i can keep aggro up, or taunt masses of enemies ?
Because puling a group of mobs to attack me its just painful, I have to press puncture on all minions one by one, not when i finish puncturing all like 15 minions the half of them is already dead (lol)
so any information would be nice about this.

For second, I made high elf for templar tanking, is it good for magicka tanking ? i mean I would use spells and one hand and shield with points dumped into magicka. So I would be like a paladin in wow.
Also if i change my mind, can I be a 2hander mag templar with this high elf ? I just need some magicka regen from somewhere.
Any help is welcome,
Thank you,
  • PerArdua
    PerArdua
    ✭✭✭
    No aoe taunt . There is a ranged taunt in the undaunted skill line . Argonian is considered the best race for tanking due to potion race passive and dk best class due to cc , chains and resource management passives . Other classes are viable in dungeons but will struggle in top end content . Warden tanks are a notable exception and are imo good tanks Most tanks s n b both bars or s n b and destro . All of this may change slightly with Summerset patch in June .
    Edited by PerArdua on April 18, 2018 1:12PM
  • Royaji
    Royaji
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭