The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

How many skill points do you obtain, in total?

amanfr01
amanfr01
I'm brand new to this game, and I haven't even started yet as I feel a little overwhelmed with the skill point distribution system. I plan on starting tonight, however.

How many skill points do you get once you're level 50? I say this because there are a LOT of areas to put your skill points. I want a healthy mix of crafting and combat, but I don't know if that's necessarily possible. How many points should I put into weapon skills vs. class skills, etc.? If it's one skill point per level, that could be a bit of a limitation if I sort of want a diverse character with multiple options.

Would anyone be able to guide me on this?
  • Shimond
    Shimond
    ✭✭✭✭
    There's a grand total of just over 300, but you probably wouldn't want to plan around that unless you're some kind of completionist.
  • amanfr01
    amanfr01
    Oh wow, okay. Yeah I just get a little overwhelmed when starting a new Elder Scrolls game. As much as adore the entire series, sometimes the amount of possibilities makes me anxious, hahahah.

I'm just thinking about how I want to start working my Nightblade. Maybe I should just play it by ear and find a certain playstyle.
    Edited by amanfr01 on April 1, 2014 6:59PM
  • Alyrn_Grey
    Alyrn_Grey
    ✭✭✭
    Somewhere around 330 skill points are available in game currently and only 150 can be spent I think.
  • Shimond
    Shimond
    ✭✭✭✭