Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

How do I make another account?

Minyassa
Minyassa
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭✭
Do I have to make a whole new Steam account as well to purchase another copy of TESO and make another account for it? I looked in the Steam store and there doesn't seem to be an option for purchasing additional copies, but I know a lot of people have multiple accounts, and when I asked in chat the other day I got varied and confused answers from people who have not made new accounts for a few years (and apparently things have changed at some point between now and when the game came out). Halp please?
  • twev
    twev
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I am not an expert, but I assume 'you' just need a 2nd email address, and to purchase a 2nd copy of the game to run.

I see you're running a PC, so thats easy enough to do.

I was thinking about this myself, but need to look into how much of a burden the 2nd copy running alongside the original copy would put on my Main Battle Computer so I could trade stuff back and forth.

It can't be too hard if bots can run a dozen at a time in a squad, so I assume my 2nd storage mule wouldn't bring my stuff to it's knees. You'd have to evaluate your own hardware....
    Edited by twev on March 23, 2018 2:41AM
    The problem with society these days is that no one drinks from the skulls of their enemies anymore.
  • Minyassa
    Minyassa
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    Thanks. I'm guessing I'll probably have to make another Steam account then, in order to purchase the game again, though I am not sure if there's a way to purchase it outside of Steam now.
  • magictucktuck
    magictucktuck
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I think its against TOS to run 2 copies ran by 1 person at the same time.. but correct me if im wrong.

2 accounts is no problem though
    PC-NA

Necromancer